Best Goalkeeper

FIH Goalkeeper of the Year past winners 

The FIH Player of the Year Award is the annual award for the best men’s and women’s goalkeeper in international hockey in a given calendar year as determined by fan and athlete vote.


2020-21 PR Sreejesh IND
2019 Vincent Vanasch BEL
2018 Vincent Vanasch BEL
2017 Vincent Vanasch BEL
2016 David Harte IRE
2015 David Harte IRE
2014 Jaap Stockmann NED


2020-21 Savita IND
2019 Rachael Lynch AUS
2018 Maddie Hinch GBR
2017 Maddie Hinch GBR
2016 Maddie Hinch GBR
2015 Joyce Sombroek NED
2014  Joyce Sombroek NED


Our website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the FIH website. To find out more about our data policy please click here