Rising Star

FIH Rising Star of the Year

The FIH Rising Star of the Year Award is the annual award for the best men’s and women’s young player (U23) in international hockey in a given calendar year as determined by fan and athlete vote.

Young Men

2019 Vivek Prasad IND
2018 Arthur de Sloover BEL
2017 Arthur Van Doren BEL
2016 Arthur Van Doren BEL
2015 Christopher Rühr GER
2014 Gonzalo Peilat ARG
2013 Christopher Ruhr GER
2012 Florian Fuchs GER
2011 Matthew Swann AUS
2010 Tobias Hauke GER
2009 Ashley Jackson ENG
2008 Eddie Ockenden AUS
2007 Mark Knowles AUS
2006 Christopher Zeller GER
2005 Robert van der Horst NED
2004 Santi Freixa ESP
2003 Grant Schubert AUS
2002 Jamie Dwyer AUS
2001 Tibor Weissenborn GER

Young Women

2019 Lalremsiami IND
2018 Lucina von de Heyde ARG
2017 Maria Granatto ARG
2016 Maria Granatto ARG
2015 Lily Owsley GBR
2014 Florencia Habif ARG
2013 Maria Verschoor NED
2012 Anna Flanagan AUS
2011 Stacey Michelsen NZL
2010 Zhao Yudiao CHN
2009 Casey Eastham AUS
2008 Maartje Paumen NED
2007 Maike Stockel GER
2006 Mi Hyun Park KOR
2005 Maartje Goderie NED
2004 Soledad Garcia ARG
2003 Maartje Scheepstra NED
2002 Soledad Garcia ARG
2001 Angie Skirving AUS


Our website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the FIH website. To find out more about our data policy please click here