Ergo Junior Hockey World Cup Mönchengladbach 2013
Mönchengladbach, Germany - July 27 - 4, 2013


South Africa announce line-up for JWC

July 20, 2013
RSA will compete in Pool A with Argentina, Canada and China

The South Africa U21 team that will compete in the Women's Ergo Junior World Cup has been officially confirmed by the South African Hockey Association.  The tournament, which takes place from July 27 to August 4 in Mönchengladbach, Germany, will feature 16 of the world's finest U21 teams. 

South Africa compete in Pool B, which features Argentina, Canada and China. They will be will be aiming to secure one of the top two positions in the Pool in order to seal a place in the tournament Quarter Finals.  


1 Phumelela Mbande
2 Sherry King 
3 Izelle Lategan (capt)
4 Nika Nel
5 Tanya Britz
6 Taryn Mallett (v capt)
7 Jacinta Jubb
8 Bronwyn Kretzmann
9 Liné Malan
10 Tiffany Jones
11 Lilian du Plessis
12 Suléke Brand
13 Erin Hunter
14 Nicole Walraven
16 Tarryn Glasby
19 Toni Marks
20 Nicole La Fleur
21 Quanita Bobbs

Source material: SAHA Media Release


Latest News

  • FIH Hockey Olympic Qualifiers: It’s all about focus for Kat Sharkey as USA prepare for challenge ahead
  • FIH Hockey Olympic qualifiers: Spain face clash with next door neighbours
  • Sharing knowledge is key to FIH Academy work in Oceania
  • FIH Hockey Olympic qualifiers: Pakistan games a ‘huge moment’, says Netherlands men’s ace Seve van Ass

Our website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the FIH website. To find out more about our data policy please click here

--google ad sense