Champions Trophy Melbourne 2012
Melbourne, Australia - December 1 - 9, 2012


Media Accreditation reminder

October 17, 2012
Champions Trophy and Champions Challenge deadlines nearing

A reminder for all media wishing to cover  the 2012 Men's Champions Challenge 1 in Quilmes, Argentina, or the 2012 Men's Champions Trophy in Melbourne, Australia that the media accreditation application deadline for both events is rapidly approaching.

All journalists not from the host countries should fill out the acreditation form and return it to the FIH Media Deaprtment at Those journalists from the host nation should send the form directly to the host country. The contact information along with hotel information can be found on the application form.

The participating teams in the 2012 Hockey Champions Challenge 1 in Argentina are: Argentina, Canada, Ireland, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Poland and South Africa. The winner of the tournament will be promoted to the next edition of the Hockey Champions Trophy.

The participating teams in the 2012 Hockey Champions Trophy include: Australia, Belgium, England, Germany, India, the Netherlands, New Zealand and Pakistan. All eight of the nations were at the 2012 London Olympics. This edition of the Champions Trophy  is the first major international event in the 2016 Olympic cycle.

The media accreditation form for the Champions Challenge 1 can be found here

The media accreditation form for the Champions Trophy can be found here.



Latest News

  • What does Play True mean to you?
  • Denayer highlights physical and mental wellbeing on World Health Day
  • Using hockey as a vehicle for change
  • Sakura Japan athletes take part in Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 Torch Relay

Our website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the FIH website. To find out more about our data policy please click here

--google ad sense