Field Hockey Canada is pleased to celebrate their 20th Anniversary in conjunction with the 4-Nations Classic being held this July in Vancouver, British Columbia. The 4-Nations Classic will be comprised of a variety of teams including the Senior Canadian Men and Women's teams, a Women's Developmental "Canada A" side, as well as Chile, Trinidad & Tobago and Japan. In addition, the Japanese Women's National team will remain in Canada for an additional three matches following the 4-Nations.

The games will begin on July 15th at 2:00pm at UBC's Wright Field in Vancouver, British Columbia and continue throughout until the Women's final at 4:00pm on July 24th, 2011.

This series of competition will not only provide home fans a chance to see their National teams in action but will also serve as the last major series of competition leading up to the Pan American games in October. The Pan American Games will be the first, for both Men and Women, opporunity to Qualify for the 2012 London Olympic Games. It was in these very games in 2007 that the Canadian Men captured gold following strokes against Argentina to qualify for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games.

Gate Entry at UBC is as follows:

$50 : All Game Pass (24 Games)

$10 : 3 Game Day Pass

$5 : 1 Game Day Pass

To reserve your "ALL GAME PASS for $50" please email: by July 13, 2011. Pick-up at Will Call at Wright Field Gate Entry. Cash and Cheque payment will be accepted.

For full game schedule, please click here 

Source: Field Hockey Canada media release