(Photo: © FIH / KNHB)

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) and the Organizing Committee of the Singapore Youth Olympic Games (SYOCOG) have released the match schedule for the hockey tournament at the Youth Olympic Games (YOG) in Singapore.


From 16-25 August 2010, six boy’s and six girl’s teams will compete at the inaugural YOG. The boy’s tournament will feature Australia, Belgium, Chile, Ghana, Pakistan and Singapore. The participants in the girl’s tournament will be Argentina, Ireland, Korea, Netherlands, New Zealand and South Africa.


The girl’s teams of Netherlands and Ireland will open the YOG on Monday 16 August. The first boy’s match will be played on Tuesday 17 August. The finals of the YOG hockey tournament are on Tuesday 24 August (girl’s) and Wednesday 25 August (boy’s).


Please click here for the match schedule of the YOG Hockey Tournament.