The Selection Committee of the Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) has announced the 18 member squad for the Azlan Shah Cup Hockey Tournament after the final trials held at Hockey Club of Pakistan Stadium Karachi on Wednesday.


The Azlan Shah Cup will be held from 6-16 May in Ipoh, Malaysia. The Chairman of the Selection Committee Hanif Khan, members Arshad Chaudhry, Muhammad Usman and Musadaq Hussain announced the team in a joint press conference.


The announced players are Imran Shah, Imran Butt, Muhammad Imran (Captain), Amir Shahzad, Kashif Ali, Muhammad Irfan, Fareed Ahmad, Muhammad Rashid, Zeeshan Ali, Muhammad Tauseeq, Muhammad Waqas, Shafqat Rasool, Abdul Haseem Khan, Muhammad Zubair, Muhammad Rizwan, Abdul Qayyum, Kashif Ali and Muhammad Umar Bhutta. Khawaja. Muhammad Junaid will be the Chief Coach, Ajmal Khan Lodhi will be the coach and Ahmad Alam will be the Assistant Coach, Faiz Ur Rehman (Physio) and Nadeem Khan Lodhi will be the Video Analyst.


Source: PHF