(Photo: © FIH)

After the conclusion of the EuroHockey Nations Championships and the Oceania Cup, nine of the twelve participants for the Hero Honda FIH Men’s World Cup in New Delhi, India are known.

The following teams will participate in FIH’s flagship event from 28 February-13 March 2010:

  • India (Host)
  • Canada (Champion of the 3rd Men’s Pan American Cup)
  • Korea (Champion of the 8th Men’s Asia Cup)
  • South Africa (Champion of the Africa Cup of Nations, 2009)