The Great Britain Women’s Squad for the Setanta Trophy in Dublin has been selected. The tournament, which will take place between 11-15 June will see Great Britain take on European and reigning Olympic Champions Germany, together with Ireland and South Africa in the four team tournament which will be played alongside the men’s competition.

Head Coach Danny Kerry said “The Setanta tournament comes at an excellent time in our preparations – we have two good standard tournaments in June to assist our match play and sharpness. We look forward to this period of competitive matches against some good opposition, starting with current Olympic Gold medalists Germany.”

After the Setanta Trophy GB Women will travel to Rotterdam for a four nations tournament including India, South Africa and The Netherlands between 21-28 June before another series of training camps.  They will take on Spain in Terrassa between 11-16 July.

The GB men’s squad for the Setanta Trophy was announced on 21 May.  The men’s & women’s squad for the Olympic Games will be announced by the British Olympic Association on 24 June.

GB Squad:
Laura Bartlett (Milne Craig Western & Scotland), Jennie Bimson (Leicester & England), Mel Clewlow (Canterbury & England), Charlotte Craddock (Cannock & England), Crista Cullen (Leicester & England), Alex Danson (Slough & England), Jo Ellis (Ipswich) (Ipswich & England), Jo Ellis (Hightown) (Hightown & England), Susie Gilbert (Birmingham Uni & England), Anne Panter (Leicester & England), Helen Richardson (Leicester & England), Chloe Rogers (Chelmsford & England), Beth Storry (SCHC & England), Sarah Thomas (Rotterdam & Wales), Rachel Walker  (Olton & England), Kate Walsh (Slough & England), Lisa Wooding (Chelmsford & England), Lucilla Wright (Olton & England).

Source: Great Britain Hockey ltd.