After a clean sweep of their five test series against Great Britain, the Hockeyroos will fine tune their Olympic preparation once more in the upcoming Samsung Hockey Champions Trophy in Monchengladbach, Germany from 17 until 25 May.

Competing against the worlds best countries in Argentina, China, Germany, Japan and the Netherlands, the Champions Trophy tournament is the last major international women's hockey event for 2008 prior to the Beijing Olympics.

The squad has a good balance of youth and experience, and will see newly returned squad member Wendy Beattie play in her first international match since 2006.

19 players have currently been selected in the Hockeyroos Champions Trophy squad, with the final squad of 18 to be confirmed a week prior to the tournament.

Toni Cronk, Suzie Faulkner, Wendy Beattie, Casey Eastham, Megan Rivers, Kim Walker, Rebecca Sanders, Kate Hollywood, Emily Halliday, Madonna Blyth, Nicole Arrold, Kobie McGurk, Rachel Imison, Angie Lambert, Melanie Wells, Hope Munro, Teneal Attard, Sarah Young, Nikki Hudson.

Source: Hockey Australia