(Photo: FIH)

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) released the match schedule for the Samsung Champions Trophy, women 2008. This event will be played at the Warsteiner Hockey Stadium in Monchengladbach, Germany from 17 until 25 May 2008 and will feature six of the best women’s teams in the world.

World Champion and defending Champions Trophy Champion Netherlands, Olympic Champion and host Germany, Vice-World Champion Australia, Olympic Games host China, Argentina and Japan are the 2008 Samsung Champions Trophy participants. The event is extremely important for the participating teams, as they are all in full preparation for the Beijing Olympic Games, to be played in August 2008.

Together with the release of the schedule, the German Hockey Federation (DHB) started the ticket sales for the Samsung Champions Trophy. Hockey fans can order their tickets through www.hockey.de or www.ticketonline.com.

Please click here for the match schedule of the Samsung Champions Trophy, women: