Following on from the recently completed National Hockey League, the New Zealand national selectors have named a squad of 28 players to take part in a series of 7 practice matches against the Korean women, from 15 until 25 November 2007 at North Harbour.

The full squad is: Stacey Carr, Jaimee Claxton, Laura Douglas, Tara Drysdale, Kelsey Dunn, Gemma Flynn, Krystal Forgesson, Jo Galletly, Katie Glynn, Kimberley Green, Charlotte Harrison, Lizzy Igasan, Beth Jurgeleit, Kate Mahon, Jasmine McQuinn, Stacey Michelsen, Alana Millington, Emily Naylor, Kim Noakes, Meredith Orr, Caryn Paewai, Sheree Phillips, Niniwa Roberts, Melody Rowe, Kate Saunders, Kayla Sharland, Anna Thorpe, Anita Wawatai.

Following this series of practice games the Black Sticks national squad of 20 will be named to train and prepare for the 2008 Beijing Olympics.

Source: Hockey New Zealand