Field Hockey Canada has named the men’s and women’s national teams That will compete at the 2007 Pan American Games in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, 13-29 July. The Pan American Games represent a qualifying opportunity for the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games.

Canada’s best 16 male and female field hockey athletes will travel with 9 experienced coaching and support staff members to Rio de Janeiro, departing 9 July and returning to Canada 27 July.

Canadian Men's Team: Ranjeev Deol, Wayne Fernandes, Connor Grimes, Ravi Kahlon, Bindi Kullar, Mike Mahood, Matt Peck, Ken Pereira, Scott Sandison, Marian Schole, Sukhwinder Singh, Peter Short, Rob Short, Scott Tupper, Paul Wettlaufer, Anthony Wright.

Canadian Women's Team: Megan Anderson, Katie Baker Argyle, Kim Buker, Christine DePape, Marian Dickinson, Sarah Forbes, Stephanie Hume, Stephanie Jameson, Philippa Kedgley, Clare Linton, Hillary Linton, Azelia Liu, Tiffany Michaluk, Cailie O’Hara, Andrea Rushton, Katie Rushton.

Source: Field Hockey Canada