YouTube RSS

FIH Player of the Year Awards


1998 Stephan Veen  NED
1999  Jay Stacy  AUS
2000 Stephan Veen  NED
2001 Florian Kunz  GER
2002 Michael Green GER
2003 Teun de Nooijer NED
2004 Jamie Dwyer  AUS
2005 Teun de Nooijer NED
2006 Teun de Nooijer NED
2007 Jamie Dwyer AUS
2008 Pol Amat ESP
2009 Jamie Dwyer AUS
2010 Jamie Dwyer AUS
2011 Jamie Dwyer AUS
2012 Moritz Fürste GER
2013 Tobias Hauke GER



1998  Alyson Annan  AUS
1999 Natascha Keller GER
2000 Alyson Annan AUS
2001 Luciana Aymar ARG
2002 Cecilia Rognoni ARG
2003 Mijntje Donners NED
2004 Luciana Aymar ARG
2005 Luciana Aymar ARG
2006 Minke Booij NED
2007 Luciana Aymar ARG
2008 Luciana Aymar ARG
2009 Luciana Aymar & Naomi van As ARG / NED
2010 Luciana Aymar ARG
2011 Maartje Paumen NED
2012 Maartje Paumen NED
2013 Luciana Aymar ARG

Young Men

2001 Tibor Weissenborn GER
2002 Jamie Dwyer AUS
2003 Grant Schubert AUS
2004 Santi Freixa ESP
2005 Robert van der Horst NED
2006 Christopher Zeller GER
2007 Mark Knowles AUS
2008 Eddie Ockenden AUS
2009 Ashley Jackson ENG
2010 Tobias Hauke GER
2011 Matthew Swann AUS
2012 Florian Fuchs GER
2013 Christopher Ruhr GER

Young Women

2001 Angie Skirving AUS
2002 Soledad Garcia ARG
2003 Maartje Scheepstra NED
2004 Soledad Garcia ARG
2005 Maartje Goderie NED
2006 Mi Hyun Park KOR
2007 Maike Stockel GER
2008 Maartje Paumen NED
2009 Casey Eastham AUS
2010 Zhao Yudiao CHN
2011 Stacey Michelsen NZL
2012 Anna Flanagan AUS
2013 Maria Verschoor NED



FIH All-Star Teams

In addition to the Player of the Year Awards, the FIH has also named an All-Star team every year from 2006 to 2011. 

FIH All-Star Teams


Honorary Awards

The FIH give several awards for outstanding contributions to the game of hockey. Click here to view the complete list of non-player awards winners through the year.

Honorary Awards

Home News Events Olympic Games World Cup Champions Trophy
Awards Honorary Awards All-Star Teams
Sport Athletes Committee World Ranking Umpiring Rules Medical Hockey Academy Coaching Pitches Development Event Resources Awards Appointments
The FIH Congress 2014 History of Hockey Members Executive Board Committees Statutes Contact Us Jobs
Login Terms of use
Home | Site Map | Terms of use © 2015 International Hockey Federation